MIDNIGHT OIL WORLD TOUR SELLS OVER 200,000 TICKETS 
25 SHOWS ALREADY SOLD OUT

EXTRA SYDNEY & MELBOURNE SHOWS TO BE ANNOUNCED SOON DUE TO PHENOMENAL DEMAND

FANS WARNED NOT TO BUY TICKETS THROUGH RESELLERS

Midnight Oil’s “The Great Circle 2017” world tour has struck a massive global chord with music fans. Over 200,000 tickets have been snapped up in just the first few days. All 14 North American shows have sold out plus ‘house full’ signs are already up for many other venues including London’s Hammersmith Apollo and the iconic Olympia Theatre in Paris.

 

Back home in Australia today’s general public on sale saw all existing tickets sell out for eight shows in Kuranda, Brisbane, Hunter Valley, Sydney, Melbourne, Macedon Ranges, Canberra and Wollongong.  Tickets are selling fast for all the other dates listed below - visit www.midnightoil.com/tour-dates and www.frontiertouring.com/midnightoil for details.

 

In response to this overwhelming demand, Midnight Oil and Frontier Touring announced immediately that Midnight Oil will play an extra Sydney and Melbourne show in November. Dates, venues, line-ups and on sale times for these two big extra shows are currently being finalised, with details to be announced within 48 hours via tour presenters Triple M and MAX plus the promoter and band websites. People who have missed out on Sydney and Melbourne tickets should therefore rest assured that they will soon have another chance to get tickets to experience Midnight Oil live in those cities!

 

It was also revealed today that some good tickets have deliberately been withheld for each of the currently sold out Australian dates. These allocations will be released later this year as part of wide ranging efforts to frustrate scalpers.  Anxious fans who have missed out so far should sign up to the Frontier Members mailing list (sign up here) and/or the Midnight Oil mailing list (sign up here) to receive notifications about more ticket releases over coming months.

 

Meanwhile fans are explicitly warned NOT to buy potentially fake tickets from so called ‘reseller' websites. Such unofficial ticketing companies may currently be legal and thus beyond the band’s control but they typically charge grossly inflated prices and the band does not profit from, nor support, their re-sale activities. It should also be noted that the first actual tickets for the Australian dates on "The Great Circle 2017” world tour will not be printed and mailed out until early August so any online scalpers claiming to be in possession of tickets before that time are knowingly misleading fans.

 

Fans are formally advised to only buy tickets via the official outlets listed onwww.midnightoil.com/tour-dates and www.frontiertouring.com/midnightoil and to keep an eye out for more official ticket releases over the months ahead.

 

Remember to keep up to date with all the tour news, sign up to the band’s mailing list here www.midnightoil.com/mailing-list

 

AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES - OCTOBER & NOVEMBER 2017

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

#Oils2017    

Presented by Frontier Touring, Triple M and MAX

In Association With Sony Music Entertainment

 

Mon 2 Oct | ANZAC Oval, Alice Springs, NT (18+*)
With Dan Sultan & Apakatjah
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849

Wed 4 Oct | Darwin Amphitheatre, Darwin, NT (18+*)
With Dan Sultan & Irrunytju Band
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Presented locally by Mix 104.9

 

Sat 7 Oct  | Kuranda Amphitheatre, Cairns, QLD (18+*)  - SOLD OUT
With Urthboy
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Presented locally by Triple M

 

Tue 10 Oct | Townsville Entertainment Centre, Townsville, QLD (All Ages)
With Urthboy
tecc.net.au | Ph: (07) 4771 400
Presented locally by 4TO

 

Thu 12 Oct | Great Western Hotel, Rockhampton, QLD (18+*)
With Urthboy
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Presented locally by Triple M

 

Sat 14 Oct | Big Pineapple Fields, Sunshine Coast, QLD (18+*)
With The Living End & Jebediah
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Presented locally by 92.7 Mix FM

 

Sun 15 Oct | Riverstage, Brisbane, QLD (All Ages) - SOLD OUT
With The Jezabels
Presented locally by Triple M

 

Tue 17 Oct | Riverstage, Brisbane, QLD (All Ages)
with special guests to be announced
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
Presented locally by Triple M

 

Thu 19 Oct | Hockey Fields, Coffs Harbour (18+*)
With Jebediah & Jack River
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Presented locally by Triple M

 

Sat 21 Oct | Hope Estate, Hunter Valley, NSW (18+*) - SOLD OUT 
With Birds of Tokyo & Ash Grunwald
Presented locally by KOFM

 

Tue 24 Oct | AIS Arena, Canberra, ACT (All Ages) - SOLD OUT
With Something For Kate
Presented locally by MIX 106.3

 

Thu 26 Oct | The Village Green Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, SA (All Ages)
With Spiderbait & Bad//Dreems
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Presented locally by Triple M

 

Sat 28 Oct | Perth Arena, Perth, WA (All Ages)
With Spiderbait
ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Presented locally by Mix 94.5

 

Wed 1 Nov | Derwent Entertainmnent Centre, Hobart, TAS (All Ages)
With The Jezabels
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
Presented locally by Triple M

 

Fri 3 Nov | Gateway Lakes, Wodonga, VIC (18+*)
With The Living End
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
Presented locally by Triple M

 

Sat 4 Nov | Hanging Rock, Macedon Ranges, VIC (18+*) – SOLD OUT
With John Butler Trio, Something for Kate, Frank Yamma & David Bridie
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
Presented locally by Triple M

 

Mon 6 Nov | Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne, VIC (All Ages) – SOLD OUT
With The Jezabels & Adalita
ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
Presented locally by Triple M

 

Wed 8 Nov | Win Entertainment Centre, Wollongong, NSW (All Ages) - SOLD OUT
With Abbe May
Presented locally by WAVE FM

Sat 11 Nov | The Domain, Sydney, NSW (18+*) - SOLD OUT
With John Butler Trio & A.B.Original
Presented locally by Triple M

* U18s must be accompanied by parent/legal guardian



INTERNATIONAL TOUR DATES: 
Full details at www.midnightoil.com/tour-dates/ 

 

SOUTH AMERICA

Tue 25 Apr         Pepsi on Stage | Porto Alegre
Thu 27 Apr         Live | Curtiba
Sat 29 Apr         Espaço das Americas | São Paolo 
Sun 30 Apr        Vivo Rio | Rio De Janeiro 
Tue 2 May         NET Live | Brasilia    

 

NORTH AMERICA

Sat 6 May Center Stage | Atlanta, GA - SOLD OUT           
Tue 9 May The Filmore | Silver Spring, MD - SOLD OUT
Thu 11 May House of Blues | Boston, MA - SOLD OUT
Sat 13 May Webster Hall | New York City, NY - SOLD OUT
Tue 16 May Keswick Theatre | Glenside, PA - SOLD OUT
Thu 18 May The Vic | Chicago, IL - SOLD OUT  
Sat 20 May Danforth Theatre | Toronto, Canada - SOLD OUT
Tue 23 May Paramount Theatre | Denver, CO - SOLD OUT    
Thu 25 May The Wiltern | Los Angeles, CA - SOLD OUT
Sat 27 May Fox Theatre | Oakland, CA - SOLD OUT
Mon 29 May Revolution Hall | Portland, OR - SOLD OUT
Wed 31 May Moore Theatre | Seattle, WA - SOLD OUT
Fri 2 June The Commodore | Vancouver, Canada - SOLD OUT

 

EUROPE + UK

Wed 21 June E-Werk | Cologne, Germany
Fri 23 June Paradiso | Amsterdam, Holland
Sun 25 June Huxleys Neue Welt | Berlin, Germany - SOLD OUT
Tue 27 June Amager Bio | Copenhagen, Denmark
Thu 29 June Rockafeller Music Hall | Oslo, Norway
Sat 1 July Furuviksparken | Gävle, Sweden
Tue 4 July Hammersmith Apollo | London, UK - SOLD OUT
Thu 6 July Olympia | Paris, France- SOLD OUT
Fri 7 July Festival de Beauregard | Hérouville-Saint-Claire, France 
Sun 9 July Les Deferlantes Festival | Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Wed 12 July Volkshaus | Zurich, Switzerland    
Fri 14 July Musilac | Aix Les Bains, France    
Sun 16 July Les Vieilles Charrues | Carhaix, France
Tue 18 July Batschkapp | Frankfurt, Germany
Fri 21 July Colours of Ostrava | Ostrava, Czech Republic

 

NEW ZEALAND

Sat 9 Sep           Vector Arena | Auckland, NZ    
Mon 11 Sep       Horncastle Arena | Christchurch, NZ  



For Presser All Countries MO_TGC_Countries_A2_Poster_V2



BOX SETS ONLY OIls Collage

 

THE BOX SET COLLECTIONS released 5 May through Sony Music

Available for pre-order now from www.midnightoil.com

 

MIDNIGHT OIL

Peter Garrett – Lead Vocals

Rob Hirst – Drums + Vocals

Martin Rotsey – Guitar

Jim Moginie – Guitar, Keyboards + Vocals

Bones Hillman – Bass + Vocals

 

_EMBARGO 9

Left to Right: Hillman, Moginie, Garrett, Hirst, Rotsey

www.midnightoil.com

www.facebook.com/midnightoilofficial

twitter.com/midnightoilband

www.instagram.com/midnightoilband/





 

Views: 46

Comment

You need to be a member of You're Never Too Old to Rock'nRoll to add comments!

Join You're Never Too Old to Rock'nRoll

Latest Activity

Notes

Interview with SHARLEEN SPITERI (Texas)

Created by Sharyn Hamey Apr 5, 2017 at 3:50pm. Last updated by Sharyn Hamey Apr 5.

JON STEVENS talks to Rock Club 40 about his new album STARLIGHT

Created by Sharyn Hamey Mar 31, 2017 at 8:57am. Last updated by Sharyn Hamey Apr 9.

TODD HUNTER (Dragon) talks to Rock Club 40

Created by Sharyn Hamey Mar 22, 2017 at 11:00am. Last updated by Sharyn Hamey Mar 22.

MARK SEYMOUR interview

Created by Sharyn Hamey Mar 21, 2017 at 7:57pm. Last updated by Sharyn Hamey Mar 21.

JOHN STEEL (THE ANIMALS) talks to Rock Club 40

Created by Sharyn Hamey Mar 13, 2017 at 10:43am. Last updated by Sharyn Hamey Mar 13.

CORALEA CAMERON talks about 'SIX RIBBONS - REMEMBERING JON ENGLISH'

Created by Sharyn Hamey Feb 22, 2017 at 1:08pm. Last updated by Sharyn Hamey Feb 23.

MARK GABLE interview

Created by Sharyn Hamey Feb 13, 2017 at 10:28am. Last updated by Sharyn Hamey Feb 22.

SCOTT CARNE talks to Rock Club 40 about the CULTURE CLUB Encore Tour

Created by Sharyn Hamey Dec 8, 2016 at 12:46pm. Last updated by Sharyn Hamey Dec 8, 2016.

© 2017   Created by Rock Club 40.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service